‘Blink of an eye’ has morphed into ‘Here Kitty’

Global Cat logoTo all of my 2 fans out there, apologies for no recent posts.

I have my new blog “Here Kitty”  and its companion website, Global Cats up and running now, so that’s where I’ve been.

I discovered since I started blogging (one whole month into it) that I wanted to focus more on a specific topic and found that since I had a gadzillion links to cat sites and cat news that the topic seemed to pick me. I have been writing a book for the last year with cats as the main characters. Thus, all my ‘cat’ tags and cat folders and all the del.icio.us links and the news stories and bizarre tales that I have saved over the last year just begged for public attention.  

I find myself reading ‘cat news’ stories daily and I am most intrigued by the devoted efforts of so many people who work to save them, very often in horrible conditions. I found that I love these stories because they give me hope in human nature and for the human race. In spite of all the horrific events going on in the world, there are people who really care and actually do something to follow up on their passion.

I hope you take a look at my new sites and give me some feedback. I am developing a custom Google Global Cat map which placemarks many of these interesting news stories on the map. Since the emphasis at Global Cat is on rescue cats, the Global map will feature rescue cat stories sent in by readers. So if you have a rescued cat and want to feature your feline, check it out. Links are on both the blog and webiste, but here’s the direct link to the map.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. C.A.Margonper
    May 28, 2008 @ 18:22:20

    What a beautiful post, Rahma. But I think you forgot to add a few zeros to that “2 fans” up there… I’m sure there’s more than two of us around here. 😀

    Anyways, when you finish that book of yours, give me a sign, would you? 🙂

    Claudia

    Reply

  2. C.A.Margonper
    May 28, 2008 @ 18:29:26

    Sorry, it’s me again. I forgot to say that I’m also very passionate about cat’s rescues, and other animals as well. I love to read stories about the efforts people make, and the risk they sometimes take, to save animals in present and clear danger. 🙂

    Claudia

    Reply

  3. rahmama
    May 28, 2008 @ 23:55:02

    Claudia: Really nice to hear from you again!
    I was thinking of fazing this blog out in favor of the new one, but now am having second thoughts.
    Blogging becomes something of a hobby doesn’t it? Just don’t know if I can keep up two of them as well as a website and write my book. :o)

    Reply

  4. C.A.Margonper
    Jun 02, 2008 @ 23:11:49

    Oh, how well I know that dilema…! 🙂

    I have two blogs, one in english and one in portuguese. I mean the blogs are the same, only they’re in two different languages. And when I dominate the german language (which I’m learning right now), there will be a third blog.

    Also, I’m starting a fiction blog, that is, two blogs with my fiction, one in portuguese and the other in english.

    Hobby? Try “passion”.

    🙂

    As for your blogs, I think you should follow what you like the most. There’s no point at maintaining one blog, just for the sake of keeping it. If you like both your blogs, then keep both, but follow your own rythm.

    🙂

    Reply

  5. rahmama
    Jun 03, 2008 @ 05:22:26

    Claudia:
    Thanks for the good advise. Let me know when you get your new blog up. Looking forward to it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

